top of page

ENG3U - The Hero's Journey (Sept 21st)


Each of the following statements expresses an opinion. Rate each statement from 1 (strongly disagree) to 5 (strongly agree). 1. Destiny is predetermined and each human is destined to have specific ends in life from the day they are born.

2. Humans are completely responsible for their own actions.

3. Traditional family values impact my life choices.

4. Human suffering is inevitable.

5. Self-Pity is a sign of weakness. Ex: crying because of a poor test grade.

6. Popular culture positively influences the choices I make.

7. Having too much pride will lead to trouble.

8. I can accomplish any goal I set for myself.

9. I believe in fate.

10. Sometimes it is okay to lie to a friend.

11. Strangers should never be trusted.

12. There is a consequence in life for every action.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page